Active Members

A

Maria Abreu
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
33136 1011 NW 15th Street,
Gautier Ste. 510 FL Miami U.S.A.

Phone: +1-305 243 6404
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: mabreu1@med.miami.edu
Task force: Nutrition
Secretary: Kathy Ann Raymond
Email: IVento@med.miami.edu

Matthieu Allez
Hopital Saint-Louis
Dpt. Gastroenterology & Hepatology
75475 Paris cedex 10 France

Phone: +33 142 499 5 97
Fax: +33 142 499 168
Elected to IOIBD: 2016
Email: matthieu.allez@aphp.fr
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Helen Coutin
Email: helen.coutin@aphp.fr

Vineet Ahuja
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Dpt. Gastroenterology
and Human Nutrition
New Delhi India

Elected to IOIBD: 2020
Email: vineet.aiims@gmail.com
Task force: Globalization

Ashwin Ananthakrishnan

Harvard Medical School
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
165 Cambridge Street, 9th floor
MA02114 MA Boston USA

Phone: +1617-724-9953
Fax: +1617-726-3080
Elected to IOIBD: 2019
Email: aananthakrishnan@mgh.harvard.edu
Task force: Integration

B

Willem Bemelman
Minimal Invasive and Colorectal Surgery
Department of Surgery
1105 AZ Meibergdreef 9 Amsterdam The Netherlands

Phone: 31-205-666-818
Fax: 31206914858
Elected to IOIBD: 2008
Email: w.a.bemelman@amsterdamumc.nl
Task force: Endpoints

Charles Bernstein
University of Manitoba
804 F-175 McDermot Avenue MB
R3E 3P4 Manitoba Winnipeg Canada

Phone: 204-789-3369
Fax: 204-789-3972
Elected to IOIBD: 1999
Email: charles.bernstein@umanitoba.ca
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: Emma Shaw
Phone: +1 204-789-3369
Fax: +1 204-789-3972
Email: Emma.Shaw@umanitoba.ca

C

Yehuda Chowers
Rambam Health Care Campus
Dpt. Gastroenterology
31096 Bat Galim Haifa Israel

Elected to IOIBD: 2014
Email: ychowers@gmail.com
Task force: Integration
Email: L_ALFASI@rambam.health.gov.il

 

Jean-Frederic Colombel
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
1470 Madison Avenue
10029 NY New York
United States of America

 

Phone: +1 212 8248944
Fax: +1 646 537 8647
Elected to IOIBD: 1998
Email:
jean-frederic.colombel@mssm.edu
Task force: Globalization
Email: erica.krasny@mssm.edu

 

D

Silvio Danese
Humanitas University
IBD Center
20089 Rozzano, Milan Italy

Phone: +390282244771
Fax: +390282245101
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: sdanese@hotmail.com
Task force: Endpoints
Email: segreteria.danesesilvio@gmail.com

Geert D'Haens
Inflammatory Bowel Disease Centre
Academic Medical Centre
1105 AZ Amsterdam The Netherlands

Phone: 31-20-56661768
Elected to IOIBD: 2003
Email: 
g.dhaens@amsterdamumc.nl
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Patricia Van Rijn
Email: 
p.vanrijn1@amsterdamumc.nl

Iris Dotan
Rabin Medical Center
Director, Division of Gastroenterology
49100 39 Jabotinski St. Petah Tikva Israel

Phone: 972 03-9377241
Fax: 972 03-9377206
Elected to IOIBD: 2010
Email: irisdo@clalit.org.il
Task force: Integration
Email: tanirzi@clalit.org.il

Axel Dignass
Agaplesion Markus Hospital
Dpt of Medicine I
D-60431 Frankfurt am Main Germany

Phone: +49 69 95332201
Fax: +49 69 9533 2291
Elected to IOIBD: 2015
Email: axel.dignass@fdk.info
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Sylke Weidmann
Email: sylke.weidmann@fdk.info

Andre D'Hoore
University Hospitals Leuven
Dpt. Abdominal Surgery
B-3000 Leuven Belgium

Phone: +32-16344265
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: andre.dhoore@uzleuven.be
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Guido Van Ermen
Email: guido.vanermen@uzleuven.be

Marla Dubinsky
Dpt. Pediatrics
Mount Sinai Hospital
NY10029 Box 1134 New York
New York USA

Phone: +12128247768
Elected to IOIBD: 2010
Email: marla.dubinsky@mssm.edu
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Yvonne Chestnut
Email: yvonne.chestnut@mssm.edu

F

Phillip Fleshner
Cedars Sinai Medical Center
Department of Surgery
CA 90048 CA Los Angeles USA

Phone: +1(310) 289-9224
Fax: +1(310) 289 8994
Elected to IOIBD: 2019
Email: PFleshner@aol.com
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Gayane Ovsepyan
Email: gayane.ovsepyan@cshs.org

G

Christoph Gasche
Medical University Vienna
Internal Med. Clinic III
A-1090 Vienna Austria

Phone: 43-1-4040047640
Fax: 43-1-40400-4735
Elected to IOIBD: 2002
Email: christoph.gasche@meduniwien.ac.at
Task force: Nutrition
Email: office@gasche.at

Subrata Ghosh
University of Birmingham
Institute of Translational Medicine
B15 2TH Mindelsohn Way, Edgbaston Birmingham United Kingdom

Phone: +441213718047
Elected to IOIBD: 2012
Email: s.gosh@bham.ac.uk
Task force: Integration
Email: e.coldicott@bham.ac.uk

Richard Gearry
University of Otago
Chritschurch
8140 Christchurch

Phone: +64 3 3640640
Elected to IOIBD: 2012
Email: richard.gearry@cdhb.govt.nz
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: Rowena Fisher
Email: rowena.fisher@otago.ac.nz

H

Jonas Halfvarson
Orebro University
Dept Gastroenterology
SE-70185 Orebro University Hospital Orebro Sweden

Phone: +46 738082361
Elected to IOIBD: 2015
Email: jonas.halfvarsson@regionorebrolan.se
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Asa Ekblom
Phone: +46196021000
Email: asa.ekblom@regionorebrolan.se

Ailsa Hart
St. Mark's Hospital
IBD Unit
HA1 3UJ Harrow Middlesex
United Kingdom

Phone: +44 (0)208 8695805
Elected to IOIBD: 2015
Email: ailsa.hart@nhs.net
Task force: PRO

K

Gilaad Kaplan
University of Calgary
Teaching, Research, and Wellness Building
T2N 4Z6 3D03-18 Alberta Calgary CANADA

Elected to IOIBD: 2019
Email: ggkaplan@ucalgary.ca
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: Rachel Okros
Email: rachel.okros@ucalgary.ca

Paulo Kotze, MD, MsC, PhD.
Adjunct Senior Professor of Surgery
Colorectal Surgery Unit
Cajuru University Hospital
of the Catholic University in Curitiba
Paraná Brazil

Phone: 
Elected to IOIBD: 2021
Email: pgkotze@hotmail.com
Task force:

 

Arthur Kaser
University of Cambridge
Dpt of Medicine
CB2 0QQ Addenbrooke's Hospital, Hills Road Cambridge United Kingdom

Phone: +44 1223 768308
Elected to IOIBD: 2016
Email: ak729@cam.ac.uk
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Nadine Hirst
Email: nh445@medschl.cam.ac.uk

Ioannis Koutroubakis
University Hospital Herakkion
Dpt. Gastroenterology
71110 Heraklion Greece

Phone: +302810392254
Elected to IOIBD: 2004
Email: koutroui@uoc.gr
Task force: Nutrition
Email: ikoutroubakis@gmail.com

L

Peter Lakatos
McGill University
Dir. IBD Centre
H3G 1A4 1650 Ave. Cedar, D16.173.1 / Koranyi S 2A Quebec Montreal Canada

Phone: +1-514-9341934 x ext 45567 / +361 4591500
Fax: +1-514-934-4452 / +36 1 313 0250
Elected to IOIBD: 2007
Email: kislakpet99@gmail.com
Task force: PRO
Email: rita.kohen@muhc.mcgill.ca

James D. Lewis
University of Pennsylvania
Dpt. of Medicine
PA19104 423 Guardian Drive PA Philadelphia U.S.A.

Elected to IOIBD: 2014
Email: lewisjd@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Task force: Nutrition
Email: hyemi.ghilardi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Edward Loftus
Mayo Clinic
Div. Gastroenterology & Hepatology
MN 55905 MN Rochester USA

Phone: +1 507-266-0873
Fax: +1 507-284-0538
Elected to IOIBD: 2008
Email: loftus.edward@mayo.edu
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: Susanne Benouna
Phone: 507-266-0873
Fax: 507-284-0538
Email: benouna.susanne@mayo.edu

Milan Lukas
Charles University
IBD Clinical and Research Center
17000 Jankovcova 1569/2C Prague 7 Czech Republic

Phone: 420-234770299
Elected to IOIBD: 2004
Email: milan.lukas@email.cz
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: Jana Horutová
Email: Horutova@iscare.cz

Arie Levine
Tel Aviv University
Wolfson Medical Center
58100 62 Halohamin Street HOLON ISRAEL

Phone: +972 3 5028838
Elected to IOIBD: 2017
Email: arie.levine.dr@gmail.com
Task force: Nutrition

James Lindsay
Bart's Health NHS Trust
The Royal London Hospital
E1 1BB Whitechapel London United Kingdom

Phone: +44 (0) 20 3954 3300
Elected to IOIBD: 2018
Email: James.lindsay@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Task force: Nutrition
Email: j.lindsay@qmul.ac.uK

Edouard Louis
University Hospital CHU Liege
Dpt. Gastroenterology
B-4000 Liege Belgium

Phone: +32 475461370
Elected to IOIBD: 2014
Email: edouard.louis@ulg.ac.be
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Virginie Velaers
Email: virginie.velaers@chu.ulg.ac.be

M

Uma Mahadevan
University of California, San Francisco
1701Divisadero Street #120l Center at Mount Zion
CA 94115 California San Francisco United States of America (USA)

Phone: +1 415-502-4444
Fax: +1 415-502-2249
Elected to IOIBD: 2018
Email: uma.mahadevan@ucsf.edu
Task force: Nutrition
Secretary: Gitis Albina
Email: Albina.gitis@ucsfmedctr.org

Dermot McGovern
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Dpt. Gastroenterology
CA 90048 Thalians California Los Angeles USA

Phone: +1 310 423 1485
Elected to IOIBD: 2015
Email: mcgovernd@cshs.org
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Ashley Porter
Email: ashley.porter@cshs.org

Fernando Magro
Instituto de Farmacologia
Departamento de Biomedicina
Hernâni Monteiro 4200-319 Porto Portugal

Elected to IOIBD: 2020
Email: fm@med.up.pt
Task force: Endpoints
Email: fernandomagro65@gmail.com

N

Markus F. Neurath
University Hospital Erlangen
Dpt. of Medicine 1
D-91054 Erlangen Germany

Phone: +49-9131 8535204
Fax: +49-9131 8535209
Elected to IOIBD: 2007
Email: markus.neurath@uk-erlangen.de
Task force: PRO
Email: med1-direktion@uk-erlangen.de

Siew Ng
Prince of Wales Hosp. /Chines Univ. of Hong Kong
Dpt. Medicine & Therapeutics
3032 Ngan Shing Street Hong Kong Hong Kong

Phone: +852-2632 3996
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: siewchienng@cuhk.edu.hk
Task force: Globalization
Email: mandylee@cuhk.edu.hk

P

Julian Panes
Hospital Clinic Barcelona
Head Inflammatory Disease
8036 Barcelona Spain

Phone: 34-93-2275418
Fax: 34-93-2279387
Elected to IOIBD: 2008
Email: jpanes@clinic.cat
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Arantxa Recuerda
Phone: 34-93-2275418
Fax: 34-93-2279387
Email: recuerda@clinic.cat

Remo Panaccione
University of Calgary
IBD Group, Dpt. Medicine-GI
T2N 4N1 Teaching Research and Wellness Centre Calgary Canada

Phone: +1 403 220 6166
Elected to IOIBD: 2013
Email: rpanacci@ucalgary.ca
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Heather Baylis
Email: hbaylis@ucalgary.ca

Yves Panis
Beaujon Hospital
Dpt. Colorectal Surgery
92110 Clichy France

Phone: +33 140874547
Elected to IOIBD: 2014
Email: yves.panis@gmail.com
Task force: Endpoints
Email: yves.panis@bjn.aphp.fr

Laurent Peyrin-Biroulet
CHU de Nancy, Dpt. Gastroenterology
54500 Vandoeuvre France

Phone: +33 3 83153661
Elected to IOIBD: 2012
Email: peyrinbiroulet@gmail.com
Task force: Endpoints

R

Zhihua Ran
Shanghai IBD Research Center
Ren Ji Hospital
160 Pu Jian Road Shanghai
China

Elected to IOIBD: 2020
Email: zhihuaran@vip.163.com

Feza Remzi
NYU Langone Medical Center
Director IBD Center
NY10016 23rd Floor NY
New York U.S.A.

Phone: +16465018670
Fax: +16465019995
Elected to IOIBD: 2012
Email: feza.remzi@nyumc.org
Task force: Globalization

David Rubin
Co-Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center
University of Chicago Medical Cente
IL 60637 MC4076 Illinois Chicago

Phone: +1 773-702-2950
Fax: +1 773-702-2182
Elected to IOIBD: 2012
Email: drubin@uchicago.edu
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: Amy Majkowski-Szczudlak
Phone: 773-702-2950 option#1
Fax: 773-702-2182
Email: amy2@uchicago.edu

Walter Reinisch
Medical University Vienna
Dpt. Internal Medicine III
A-1090 Vienna Austria

Phone: +43 699 19527983
Elected to IOIBD: 2013
Email: walter.reinisch@meduniwien.ac.at
Task force: Endpoints

Gerhard Rogler
University Hospital Zurich
Dpt. Gastroenterology & Hepatology
CH-8091 Zurich Switserland

Phone: +41 44 255 95 19
Elected to IOIBD: 2013
Email: gerhard.rogler@usz.ch
Task force: Nutrition
Secretary: Nadia Raschle-Blickenstorfer
Email: agenda.GR@usz.ch

S

William Sandborn
University of California San Diego
Division of Gastroenterology
92093 MC #0956 CA La Jolla USA

Phone: +1 858-657-5331
Fax: 858-534-3338
Elected to IOIBD: 1996
Email: wsandborn@ucsd.edu
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Maureen Wade
Phone: +1 858-534-3320
Fax: +1 858-534-3338
Email: ekinoshita@ucsd.edu

Stefan Schreiber
University Hopital Schleswig Holstein
Clinic for Internal Medicine
24105 Kiel Germany

Phone: +49431 50015101
Fax: 011-49-431-597-1842
Elected to IOIBD: 2005
Email: s.schreiber@mucosa.de
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Christiane Wolf-Schwerin
Email: secretary@mucosa.de

Britta Siegmund
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Medizinische Klinik für Gastroenterologie, Infektiologie, Rheumatologie
12200 Hindenburgdamm 30 Berlin Germany

Phone: +4930450514342
Elected to IOIBD: 2019
Email: britta.siegmund@charite.de

Antonino Spinelli
IRRCS Humanitas
Dpt. Colon and Rectal Surgery
20089 Rozzano Italy

Phone: +39 0282244772
Elected to IOIBD: 2018
Email: antonino.spinelli@hunimed.eu
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Giovanna Sangiovanni
Phone: +390282244513
Email: giovanna.sangiovanni@humanitas.it

Ajit Sood
Professor & Head,
Department of Gastroenterology,
Dayanand Medical College & Hospital,
Ludhiana - 141001 Punjab, India,

 

Mobile: +91- 9815400718

 

Elected to IOIBD: 2021
Email: ajitsood10@gmail.com
Task force:

 

Bruce Sands
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Div. of Gastroenterology
NY 10029 Box 1069 NY New York USA

Phone: +1 212-241-6744
Fax: +1 212-241-5142
Elected to IOIBD: 2007
Email: bruce.sands@mssm.edu
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Suzanne Chamma
Email: suzanne.chamma@mssm.edu

Corey Siegel
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Section of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
03756 NH Lebanon U.S.A.

Phone: +1 603 650 8101
Fax: +1 6036505225
Elected to IOIBD: 2013
Email: corey.a.siegel@hitchcock.org
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Shannon M. Therrien
Email: shannon.m.therrien@hitchcock.org

Mark Silverberg
Mount Sinai Hospital
University of Toronto
M5G 1X5 Ontario Toronto Canada

Phone: 416-586-4800 x 8236
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: mark.silverberg@sinaihealth.ca
Task force: Nutrition
Phone: 416-586-4800 x 8236
Fax: 416-619-5524
Email: simoun.abdelnour@sinaihealth.ca

Johan Soderholm
Linkoping University Hospital
Dept of Surgery
SE-58731 Linkoping Sweden

Phone: +46-13282311
Fax: +46101033570
Elected to IOIBD: 2009
Email: johan.d.soderholm@liu.se
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Elin Wistrand
Phone: 46 13 22 46 02
Fax: 46 13 22 35 70
Email: elin.wistrand@liu.se

Flavio Steinwurz
Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein
Department of Gastroenterology
01416.001 Sao Paulo Brazil

Phone: +5511-3088-1378
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: flavio@steinwurz.net
Task force: Globalization
Email: isteinwurz@gmail.com

T

Simon Travis
Oxford University Hospital
John Raqdcliffe Hospital
OX3 9DU Headley Way Oxford
United Kingdom

Phone: 44-1865-228758
Fax: 44-1865228765
Elected to IOIBD: 2007
Email: simon.travis@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Fiona Palmer
Phone: 44-1865-228771
Fax: 44-1865-228771
Email: fiona.palmer@ouh.nhs.uk

Dan Turner
Shaare Zedek Medical Center
Dpt. Pediatric GI
91031 Jerusalem Israel

Phone: +972 508 685 841
Elected to IOIBD: 2013
Email: turnerd@szmc.org.il
Task force: Endpoints
Email: tamaral@szmc.org.il

V

Severine Vermeire
University Hospitals Leuven
Dpt of Gastroenterology
B-3000 Leuven Belgium

Phone: 32-16 34 42 25
Fax: 32 16 34 44 19
Elected to IOIBD: 2011
Email: severine.vermeire@uzleuven.be
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Sonia Smets
Email: sonia.smets@uzleuven.be

Y

Takayuki Yamamoto
Yokkaichi Hazu Medical Center
Dpt. Surgery & IBD Center
510-0016 Yokkaichi Japan

Phone: +81 59 331 2000
Fax: +81 59 331 0354
Elected to IOIBD: 2017
Email: nao-taka@sannet.ne.jp
Task force: Endpoints

Jesus Yamamoto-Furusho

Inflammatory Bowel Disease Clinic,
Department of Gastroenterology
National Institute of Medical Sciences and Nutrition
National Autonomous University of Mexico  (UNAM)
Vasco de Quiroga 15,
Colonia Belisario Domínguez Sección XVI,
Tlalpan, C.P. 14080, Mexico City, MEXICO.

Phone: +52 55 55 73 34 18
Fax:     +52 55 56 55 09 42

Elected to IOIBD: 2021
Email: kazuofurusho@hotmail.com

Task force:

Contact

IOIBD Scientific Secretariat

Marischka Konings

Call Us

+31 35 5426745

Email Us

info@ioibd.org

Our Location

Javalaan 9a
3742 CN Baarn
The Netherlands