Senior Members

B

Jonathan G. Braun

Cedars Sinai Medical Center IBIRI
California Los Angeles
United States of America

Elected to IOIBD: 2020

Email: Jonathan.Braun2@cshs.org

E

Anders Ekbom
Karolinska Institutet
Dpt of Medicine Solna
17176 Karolinska University Hospital Stockholm Sweden

Phone: 46-8517-79302
Fax: 46-8517-79304
Elected to IOIBD: 2002
Email: anders.ekbom@ki.se
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Monika Rundgren
Phone: +46-8-51779301
Fax: +46-8-51779304
Email: monika.rundgren@ki.se

G

Miguel-Angel Gassull
Calle Madrazo 24, Atic-2
08006 Barcelona Spain

Elected to IOIBD: 1989
Email: gassull.ma@gmail.com
Task force: Endpoints

Anne Griffiths
SickKids Hospital
University of Toronto
M5G1X8 555 University Avenue Toronto Canada

Phone: +1 416 8137826
Elected to IOIBD: 2015
Email: anne.griffiths@sickkids.ca
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Chona Callejo
Email: chona.callejo@sickkids.ca

Peter Gibson
Alfred Hospital
Department of Gastroenterology
3004 VIC Melbourne Australia

Phone: +61 3 9076 3325
Fax: +61 3 9076 2194
Elected to IOIBD: 2000
Email: peter.gibson@monash.edu.au
Task force: Nutrition
Secretary: Jona Tolentino
Email: j.tolentino@alfred.org.au

H

Stephen Hanauer
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine, Digestive Disease Center
60611 Suite 1400 IL Chicago USA

Phone: +1-312-695-8952
Elected to IOIBD: 1989
Email: shanauer@northwestern.edu
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Linda Guthrie
Email: lguthrie@northwestern.edu

Toshifumi Hibi
Kitasato Institute Hospital
Center for Advanced IBD Research and Treatment
108-8642 Minato-ku Tokyo Japan

Phone: 81-3-5791-6487
Fax: 81-3-3357-6156
Elected to IOIBD: 2000
Email: thibi@insti.kitasato-u.ac.jp
Task force: Integration
Secretary: Emiko Sakanashi
Email: e-saka@insti.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Noam Harpaz
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Dpt. Pathology & Medicine
NY 10029 1468 Madison Avenue New York New York USA

Phone: +1212 241 6692
Elected to IOIBD: 2015
Email: noam.harpaz@mountsinai.org
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Laura Nardoni
Email: laura.nardoni@mountsinai.org

K

Michael Kamm
University of Melbourne
St. Vincent's Hospital
3065 Fitzroy Melbourne Australia

Phone: +61-3-9417 5064
Fax: +61 3 9416 2485
Elected to IOIBD: 2007
Email: mkamm@unimelb.edu.au
Task force: Nutrition
Phone: 61 3 9417 50 64
Fax: 61 3 9416 2485

Burt Korelitz
Lenox Hill Hospital
6 Black Hall
10075 NY New York USA

Phone: +1 212 434 2063
Elected to IOIBD: 1980
Email: bkorelitzmd@gmail.com
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Judy Schneider
Phone: 212-434-2063
Fax: 212-744-4072
Email: jschneider2@northwell.edu

Wolfgang Kruis
Ev. Krankenhaus Kalk
Dpt. Internal Medicine
51103 Buchforststrasse 2 Koln Germany

Phone: +49-221-8289-5289
Fax: +49-221-8289-5291
Elected to IOIBD: 2002
Email: wolfgang.kruis@googlemail.com
Task force: Globalization`
Email: kruis@evkk.de

M

Jean-Yves Mary
INSERM Hopital Saint-Louis
Dpt. U1153
75010 1 Av. Claude Vellefaux Paris France

Phone: +33-1-42-49-97-61
Fax: +33-1-42-49-97-45
Elected to IOIBD: 1990
Email: jean-yves.mary@inserm.fr
Task force: Endpoints
Email: sec.dbim@paris7.jussieu.fr

Gerasimos Mantzaris
Evangilismos Hospital
Department of Gastroenterology
GR-10676 Athens Greece

Phone: +30-213-2045223
Fax: +30-213 204 1604
Elected to IOIBD: 2006
Email: gjmantzaris@gmail.com
Task force: Endpoints
Phone: +30-213-2041609
Fax: +30-210-7239716

Pia Munkholm
North Zealand University Hospital
Dpt. Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Dk-3600 Fredrikssund, Copenhagen DENMARK

Elected to IOIBD: 2012
Email: pia_munkholm@mail.dk
Task force: PRO
Email: dorte.marker.01@regionh.dk

Bjorn Moum
Oslo University Hospital Ulleval
Dpt. Gastroenterology
1519 Moss Norway

Phone: +47-450 65 275
Elected to IOIBD: 2004
Email: moum.bjorn@gmail.com
Task force: PRO

O

Colm O'Morain
Beacon Hospital
Dpt. Gastroenterology
D18E7P4 Beacon Consultants Clinic Dublin Ireland

Phone: 353 1 2920582
Elected to IOIBD: 1991
Email: colmomorain@gmail.com
Task force: Endpoints

Tom Oresland
Akershus University Hospital,
Dept. of GI Surgery
1478 Sykeusveien Lorenskog Norway

Elected to IOIBD: 2001
Email: tom.oresland@medisin.uio.no
Task force: Endpoints
Emailmerete.helgeland@ahus.npo

P

Francesco Pallone
Professor of Gastroenterolgoy
Head, Department of Medicine
Rome Italy

Phone: +39.06.20900969
Fax: +39.06.20904437
Elected to IOIBD: 1992
Email: pallone@med.uniroma2.it
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Elvira Scalera
Phone: 39-06-72596376
Fax: 39-06-72596391

Cosimo Prantera
Ospedale San Camillo-Forlanini
Dpt. Gastroenterology
00191 Roma Italy

Phone: +39-06-333 0049
Elected to IOIBD: 1990
Email: cprantera@gmail.com
Task force: PRO
Email: fatdogwill@gmail.com

John Pemberton
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
55905 MN Rochester USA

Phone: 507-284-2359
Fax: 507-284-1794
Elected to IOIBD: 1999
Email: pemberton.john@mayo.edu
Task force: PRO
Secretary: Jolyn Riehle
Phone: 507-284-2359
Fax: 507-284-1794
Email: riehle.jolyn@mayo.edu

R

Daniel Rachmilewitz
6468421 Tel Aviv
Israel

Elected to IOIBD: 1987
Email: tamid@netvision.net.il
Task force: Globalization
Email: rachmilewitz@gmail.com

Robert Riddell
Department of Pathology
600 University Avenue
M5G 1X5 Toronto Canada

Phone: +1 416-586-5768
Fax: +1 416-586-8481
Elected to IOIBD: 1990
Email: robert.riddell@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Raquel Salamanca
Phone: 416-586-4800 x 2296
Fax: 416-586-8481
Email: raquel.salamanca@sinaihealthsystem.ca

Jon Rhodes
University of Liverpool
Department of Gastroenterology
WR14 2JL Back Lane Malvern United Kingdom

Phone: 44-7889649862
Elected to IOIBD: 2000
Email: rhodesjm@liverpool.ac.uk
Task force: Nutrition

S

David Sachar
Icahn School of Medicin at Mount Sinai
12 Egan Place
07632 2010 NJ Englewood Cliffs USA

Elected to IOIBD: 1984
Email: david.sachar@mssm.edu
Task force: Endpoints

Juergen Schoelmerich
Germanenstrasse 8B
D-65719 Hofheim am Taunus
Germany

Phone: +49 61927034238
Elected to IOIBD: 1995
Email: jschoelmerich@gmx.de
Task force: Endpoints

Balfour Sartor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Dpt. Gastroenterology and Hepatology
27599 111 Mason Farm Road NC Chapel Hill USA

Phone: +1 919-966-0149
Fax: +1 919-843-6899
Elected to IOIBD: 1996
Email: rbs@med.unc.edu
Task force: Globalization
Phone: 919-966-0149
Fax: 919-843-6899
Email: Zakarannie_zakaria@med.unc.edu

Eduard Stange
University Tubingen
Dpt. Internal Medicine I
72076 TUBINGEN Germany

Elected to IOIBD: 1998
Email: eduard.stange@rbk.de
Task force: Globalization

T

Stephan Targan
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Division of Gastroenterology
110 George Burns Road
90048 CA Los Angeles USA

Phone: +1 310-423-7723
Fax: +1 310-423-0224
Elected to IOIBD: 1999
Email: stephan.targan@cshs.org
Task force: Integration
Email: janita.stepter@cshs.org

Curt Tysk
Orebro University Hospital
Department of Gastroenterology
SE-701 85 Orebro Sweden

Phone: 46-735407597
Elected to IOIBD: 2003
Email: curt.tysk@gmail.com
Task force: Globalization

Emmanuel Tiret
Centre de Chirurgie Digestive
Hopital Saint-Antoine
75012 Paris France

Phone: 33-1-49282528
Fax: 33-1-49282548
Elected to IOIBD: 2000
Email: emmanuel.tiret@sat.aphp.fr
Task force: Endpoints
Secretary: Brigitte Verstichel
Phone: 33-1-49282563
Fax: 33-1-49282548
Email: brigitte.verstichel@sat.aphp.fr

V

Morten H Vatn
University of Oslo
Institute of Clinical Medicine
0874 Oslo Norway

Phone: +47-91334962
Fax: +47-230-73643
Elected to IOIBD: 1995
Email: m.h.vatn@medisin.uio.no
Task force: Globalization
Secretary: e.e. Westgaard
Email: e.e.westgaard@medisin.uio.no

W

Mamoru Watanabe
Tokyo Medical and Dental University
Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
113-8519 Tokyo Japan

Phone: 81-3-5803-5973
Fax: 81-3-5803-0262
Elected to IOIBD: 2008
Email: mamoru.gast@tmd.ac.jp
Task force: Integration
Secretary: k Takano
Phone: 81-3-5803-5973
Fax: 81-3-5803-0262
Email: ktakano.gast@tmd.ac.jp

Contact

IOIBD Scientific Secretariat

Marischka Konings

Call Us

+31 35 5426745

Email Us

info@ioibd.org

Our Location

Javalaan 9a
3742 CN Baarn
The Netherlands